About Me

 

Who am I?

At first, I am a mother of two. One boy who will turn 7 in November and a girl who becomes 1 in October. We live together in an apartment with my partner, who has been in my life in soon 11 years.
In our home, we also have two Cornix Rex cats, they will be 10 years this year. The male cat loves to be outside, and the female one loves to eat and rest. 

We live in Luleå in North of Sweden. I have been living here since 2002. Before that I lived in a small village called Tårrajaur, located 2.5 miles outside Jokkmokk. 

I work as a nurse as the local hospital as an infirmary where we take care of persons with urological, ear-, nose- and throat diseases. I've been a nurse since 2016. I love my work. It was a tough road to get my degree, but I did it with a lot of determination and hard work. 

About the crafting

I’ve been creating all my life. My mother was a big part of that. Creating stuff has always been around. She was painting, sewing, crocheted and knitted. 
I met scrapbooking around 2006/2007, and then I started to make layouts about my guinea pigs. I had a lot of them.
After a while I lost interest a little bit, until 2012, when I started making birthday- and Christmas cards. The year after I started to make more and more cards, and when I really got in the game was around August 2013 when I got a Sizzix Big Shot machine.

My crafting history

Layouts - 2006
Cardmaking - 2012
Folded Cards - 2014
Altered - 2015
Art Journaling - 2015
Tags - 2015
Mixed Media Canvas - 2015
Step-by-step videos - 2016
ATC - 2018

Don't forget to visit my
Facebook-page.

© Copyright Scrap by Irre